Tue-Sat: 8:00AM-5:00PM Our Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 star rating
Kathy Lazcano from on 2/16/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Juan was very helpful!"
5 star rating
Steve Mitchell from on 2/2/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very good customer service. The front person Juan was friendly, polite, and informative! Very surprising for a garage. Highly recommend using them for your car repairs."
5 star rating
Danielle Barber from on 1/25/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Kind service. I was given a clear explanation of the problem and shown old parts that needed replacing. The amount i paid was a little less than estimate. My vehicle was seen quickly and repaired on the day of appointment."
5 star rating
Robert Wisyanski from on 12/30/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Truck runs great after running poorly for months."
5 star rating
Anonymous from on 12/28/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Juan was very helpful with the servicing of my truck . He told me the problem and what needed to be fixed and he answered my questions directly .. The time frame he gave me was pretty much on ."
5 star rating
Tammi Fessenden from on 12/9/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I will definitely be back again to Smog Diagnostic Specialists. Juan and his staff when above and beyond the call of duty on replacing my battery when I was stranded. They replaced it within 1 hour of my car being there."
5 star rating
Teri Ackerman from on 7/6/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I was treated nicely, and work on the car was done quickly. All staff members I interacted with were friendly. I would recommend this business to anyone needing more than just a smog check (as well as to anyone needing a smog check, of course!)"
5 star rating
from on 4/22/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great very pleasant and very honest workers"
5 star rating
James McKeown from on 3/31/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"As always....service was excellent"
5 star rating
Jerry Boggess from on 3/26/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I literally never write reviews but in this case I just had to. I have a 2001 Mustang that I have owned since new and babied her constantly. When it came time for her 2017 tags I found I could not smog he Mustang due to OBD monitors not being set. After numerous trips to other mechanics I trust I contacted the smog referee. I was told that to get a waiver the car needed to be inspected by a Ford dealership before a waiver could be authorized. Ford tracked down the cause to be a bad gas tank pressure sensor. This is the one sensor in the car that does not set off any error codes when it goes bad so it is very hard to diagnose. Ford then told me the part was no longer made by Ford so I was out of luck and they could not help me any further. Here is where Smog Diagnostics comes in. I had been to them before for Smog but for this problem they were like a dog with a bone. They had the Mustang in their possession for a month trying various replacement sensors to no avail. Finally their bloodhound guy was able to track down an actual "real Ford" replacement for my bad sensor and hurrah the car then smogged. The price they charged me for this miracle was more than reasonable. These guys are amazing and if you are not going to them for your most difficult needs you are missing out. Smog Diagnostics has the same owner as John Ellis garage so between these two they can handle ALL your car needs in the Sacramento area. All praise this amazing team. Like I said, I never write reviews but this was so above the standard I just had to shout to the world. My name is Jerry Boggess and I am extremely happy."

Reviews from Google